When Raekwon’s not busy attacking members of SlaughterHouse, he’s up to business as usual and this business is making great hip hop music. Even though we’re still waiting for “Only Built 4 Cuban Linx II”, Rawkwon’s been answering our prayers and satisfying our musical void for the Chef with some great mixtapes. His latest effort is called “Cuban Revolution” and I must say the cover art is hilarious. As always, Raekwon kills it. It just makes waiting for “OB4CLII” even more annoying but I’ll take what I can get from Raekwon. The brother is still on the same shit he was spitting in ’95 and I’m not saying that like he’s antiquated or some shit like that. I’m saying that when Raekwon came out the gate, he was beast. 14 years later, he’s still a beast. He hasn’t lost not one step. Enjoy one of Shoalin’s finest (click on photo to DL). 

3832254952_dfd0588370_m

 

BONUS:

Just in case you haven’t seen it yet: Jay-Z and Fabolous “When the Money Goes Video”