The one and only man that admits to being Malcolm X’s killer (Thomas Hagan), was released from prison today. Two other men were arrested but let off for the crime. Although many believed Thomas Hagan was imprisoned, he was living at home in Brooklyn and reported to jail two days a week. I find it rather obsurd that the killer of such a great black icon was being treated like a celebrity in prison. He was being kept in a minimun security prison. Yet a drugdealer is sure to be sentenced to maximum security. As i watched these videos for about the twentieth time along with many more videos I decided not to post, chilled rolled down my spine. Malcolm X was such a strong being. Although he was dead way before my lifetime, he still speaks to me. I can only imagine if he was still alive today, how much of an impact he would have had on black culture in America.