Around this time last year, I copped my driver’s license on the humble. My first whip, which I benevolently named Penelope, passed away shortly after I grabbed the DL, but my second drop was well worth the wait. Now, as soon as I grabbed the new car, I had to premiere it all summer in the right way. You know, front two windows down, sunroof open, speeding like fuck, and blasting music out my system. My album of choice that summer was “Crime Pays” by Cam’ron. It just went too hard in the whip. It obviously wasn’t the only thing I played in the car, but when I needed a go-to-cut, it was always “Crime Pays”. Now, Cam’ron and Vado, two of my favorite rappers, are set to drop a brand new project on May 25th called “Heat in Here Vol. 1”. Here is a little sneak peak of what we might find on this effort in the form of a song called “It’s Your Party”. If the rest of the album is as good as this song, it looks like Cam’ron is going to be invading my vehicle’s tape deck all summer long again. Props to Miss Info as usual on the assist.

Cam’ron, Vado, The U.N. “Its Your Party” (Cop this on May 25th fam!)

http://usershare.net/missinfo/1einkql5oqmc